Meet Our Board Directors

Chris Lunn

Veterans United Home Loans

Mark Thomas

Vice President
University of Missouri

Lynn Cole

Retired - DHSS-Section for 
Child Care Regulation

Todd Weyler

Shelter Insurance

Meet Our Board Members

  • Monica Barton | Veterans United Home Loans
  • Sabrina Basinger | Edward Jones
  • Kristen Brown | Hoot Design Co.
  • Jim Bryan | Retired Minister
  • Melissa Carr | Retired, Daniel Boone Regional Library
  • Michele Curry | Commerce Bank
  • Jennifer Erickson | MU Extention/Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
  • Kelly Gilbert | Simmons Bank
  • Alex George | The George Law Firm, LLC
  • Bridget Gruender | Physician, Owner, Liberty Family Medicine
  • Celeste Hardnock | My Sister’s Circus
  • Ken Hutchinson | VP Emeritus, University of Missouri
  • Ezra Komo | LIT Studio
  • Penny Kuhns-Knarr | Columbia Chamber of Commerce
  • Denzel Patterson |Central Bank of Boone County
  • Charles Sampson | MU Professor Emeritus and Former Dean
  • Diamond Scott, Immediate Past President | The Kroenke Group 
  • Megan Steen | Burrell Behavioral Health
To help low-income individuals and families bridge the gaps between crisis and stability and improve quality of life in Boone County.

403A Vandiver Drive, Columbia MO 65202 | Phone: 573-874-2273 | Fax: 573-874-9172 |
© 2021 Voluntary Action Center | Website design and development by Pixel Jam Digital
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram